The day-to-day management of the foundation is in the hands of SBMK coordinator

Paulien ’t Hoen

Board of Trustees

Maarten van Bommel, professor of conservation and restoration UvA

Heidi Vandamme, specialising in cultural communications, marketing, PR & management

Nicole Delissen, office for museum management, projects & consultancy
PHOTO Gerlinde de Geus

Maarten Schut, lawyer specializing in intellectual property law

Sandra Holtjer, business director Bonnefantenmuseum (treasurer)

Stijn Huijts, director Bonnefantenmuseum (chair)
PHOTO Robin de Puy

Gaby Wijers, director LIMA (chairman SBMK steering committee)

Steering Committee
The Steering Committee is comprised of conservators and curators from various Dutch museums. This committee develops ideas, initiates projects and sees to their realization. At present the group includes the following individuals, Gaby Wijers, chairman SBMK steering committee (see above) and:

Saskia van Kampen-Prein, curator modern & contemporary art, Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen
PHOTO Fred Ernst

Susanne Kensche, conservator modern art and sculpture, Kröller-Müller Museum

Tatja Scholte, senior researcher Rijksdienst Cultureel Erfgoed

Sanneke Stigter, assistant professor contemporary art conservation University of Amsterdam

Marije Verduijn, head collection Centraal Museum Utrecht

Beatrice von Bormann, curator 1860-1960, Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam

Feedback group
The feedback group is intended for everyone who has professional concern for the maintenance and preservation of contemporary art. Participants may introduce problems for discussion and thereby contribute to the improvement of collection maintenance and preservation, to the development of the SBMK’s program and to the execution or evaluation of projects. More information about the feedback group and the cases they have researched in the past you can find on the platform page.